Monday Blues

I don’t know about you, but Mondays & Fridays are actually my TWO favorite days of the week- I don’t think I need to explain why I like Fridays but Mondays, well… I know most people don’t enjoy getting up for work on Monday but what if you thought of MOnday like a new beginning- like the day to get things done…and what could make you feel more accomplished than the following:

1. Putting together a list of healthy meals for the week & planning on making extra so you can have worry-free lunches! (I love those:))

2. Getting a GREAT sweat session in! I know getting up earlier on a Monday morning is not something most people enjoy doing but consider it a way to start your week off on the right foot:) and if you really can’t get your butt outta bed- then consider an after-work or evening workout session?

3. Go to bed early so you don’t start the week off sleep-deprived already. For me, it is this last point that I need to work on!

So you have it folks, that is how I try to fight off my Monday Blues. What do you do to make Mondays more exciting??

Leave a Reply

