Go the distance, know the distance!

And the pace, the route, – even the change in elevation! I use a great iPhone app called Cyclemeter (or Runmeter) to log my runs, which is how I know this morning’s run, from the YWCA on MacNab St., to Bayfront Park, along the waterfront trail to Princess Point, and back to the Y via Macklin, King, Dundurn and Jackson, was 9 kilometers. And as I went, a little voice whispered in my ear every kilometer how fast I was going, my average pace and my distance and time thus far. Good information to have if you’re training for a race, but interesting – and motivating – even if you’re not. Plus it maps the route, emails it to you and stores it in your history. Cool!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

– Barb

One response to “Go the distance, know the distance!

  1. If you’re not walking yourslef, make an effort this summer, park your car a little further, go for a walk after dinner…. Come on Hamilton, walk it!

Leave a Reply

