Big plans for October coming up!

Can you believe it’s already October?? Wow, September was a flash!
Hopefully with the kids all settled into their school routine, you
have also returned to your regular exercise routine.

To help me stay motivated, earlier this year I recruited a few friends
to join me on the escarpment stairs – we dubbed ourselves the
Stairblasters! I talked about it here briefly, and since then, we
have settled on the Wentworth stairs as our regular meeting spot – 500
steps. Every Sunday we climb 4-8 times.

My Stairblaster friends and I have decided to join a bigger crowd this
October and raise funds for United Way along the way! October 20, 2012
is the faithful day; the CN Tower climb – 1766 steps!

For those of you who know me personally, this is something that I have
talked about for years! So finally, my friends and I are going
to climb the CN Tower. This annual event is a fundraiser for United Way
Toronto.  You can visit this page to learn more or to donate:

Enbridge CN Tower Climb for United Way.

I will let you know how it goes!

Marlin

Leave a Reply

